American Samoa - Australia - Belau - Cook Island - Fiji - Gam - Kiribati - Marshall Islands Micronesia - New Zealand - New Papua Guinea - Nauru - Northern Mariana Islands - Samoa - Salomon Islands - Tonga - Tuvalu - Vanuatu -
- Oceania

Newspapers :

Asia-Pacific Economic Co-operation (APEC)
Economic reports on the member states.

Asia Pacific News

Coco Net Wireless
Pacific Islands news from various regional sources.

Hello Pacific
Pacific news and information portal.

Pacific Islands Report
Daily island news, from the University of Hawaii's centre for Pacific island studies.

- Oceania, region of the Pacific Ocean, one of five continent, which regroups all the lands appeared in the East and in the continent South of the Asiatic. Except Australia and except New Zealand, the appeared surface of lands is about 570 000 km2, for has population about 8 millions inhabitants (most big city is Honolulu, with 800 000 inhabitants). Besides Australia and the New Zealand, thousand islands, for the most part of small size, of Oceania regroup in three sets ( groups ), the Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia. The chief warrant officer leaves of the island lands aligns itself from the northwest to the southeast, between the Tropic of Cancer and the tropic of Capricorn.

Oceania is a year artificial geographic construction because of the very big dimension of the set ( group ) and the extreme variety of its constituents, the only element of unity being the omnipresence of the ocean, where from its name. Administrative hand divide are Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea (which includes) the oriental leaves of the island of the New Guinea, have well have the islands Of Entrecasteaux, the islands of the Admiralty and the archipelago Bismarck), islands Salomon, Vanuatu, Fiji, island Norfolk, the federal States of Micronesia (which includes) the Caroline Islands, except Belau, the islands Mariannes-du-Nord, the islands the the Marshall Islands Islands, Kiribati, Nauru, Guam), the Union of Melanesia, the Hawaiian Islands, the island of Easter, Tuvalu, Tonga, the islands COOK, the archipelago of Samoa, divided into American Samoa and Occidental Samoa, Frensh Polynesia ( includes ) Wallis and Futuna Islands, the Marquesas Islands and Tahiti), Pitcairn, Niue.